Goodbye and Thank You!

So I have to say this is the end of Shelf of Melanie. 😦 I’m gutted to leave. I love blogging, I love chatting with followers and other bloggers, and of course I love the books that come with book blogging!

I know I’ve barely been around five months, but life has become somewhat stressful and I have to focus on the bigger things. If things were going to plan, I’d keep the blog. Sadly, that isn’t the case.

I want to say thank you to everyone who’s looked at the blog, read a post, commented, subscribed, tweeted me or shared a link to the blog. It mattered. It still matters. Thank you.

I also want to say thank you to Netgalley, Bookbridgr and Goodreads and the subsequent authors and publishers, as they are the websites and people who have given me books to review. They took a chance on a new, small blog and I’ll always be grateful for that.

I won’t drag this out, because I want to keep blogging but can’t and I’m sad about it. Maybe one day I’ll get to a place where I can blog again.

I’ll still be around the web; Pinterest, Goodreads, Twitter. If you add me on any of them (if you haven’t already), do let me know you’re a follower from here. I’ll still be reviewing books on Goodreads and the links to those reviews will appear on my Twitter as they’re posted.  It’ll look like this:

 

I’ll also be posting Library Trip photos, which will look like this:

 

Thank you.

 

Melanie.

One thought on “Goodbye and Thank You!

Leave a Reply

