Emoji Book Tag

I discovered this via the video on Bookables’ channel. I don’t know who the original creator was, sorry!

The idea is to pick emojis (any emojis – you choose). I’ve picked ten, but again, that’s just me. Then you describe what that emoji represents to you and match that with a book. I have chosen to only select books I’ve read

 

 

1. To me this is a silly, cheesey, cheeky face.

emoji7

 So we need a silly, cheesey, cheeky book!

The Camelot Code by Mari Mancusi. I gave this 4 out of 5 stars. See my review here. It made my Favourites shelf too.

 

 2. This lil guy is getting the blues

 

emoji9

 A book that gave me the blues. (I don’t mean a book that was bad, I mean a book that made me sad.)

“A Natural History of Dragons: A Memoir by Lady Trent” by Marie Brennan (yes, it’s fiction). I gave this 5 out of 5 stars and it made my Favourites shelf. The second book in the trilogy was out last month.

 

 

 3. Crying Emoji!!

 

emoji8

 

 I think this one’s obvious – a book that made me cry.

Still Alice by Lisa Genova. This one got a 4 out of 5 and made my Favourites.

 

 4. Mouthless lil guy/gal.

emoji2

 A book that left me speechless. (I could do this two ways, I guess. Hmmm, I’ll go for speechless in a good way.)

The Sea Sisters by Lucy Clarke. 5 out of 5. Favourite. 🙂

 5.  A meh face.

 

emoji3

 A book that made go, “Meh,” when I’d finished it.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. 3 out of 5. (Sorry Grisha fans! I loved the magic system but the book fell flat for me otherwise.)

 

6. Blinded by love.

emoji4

 A book I loved so much I skipped over its faults.

 

 7. The Scream

 

 emoji5

 

 

 Le Horror!

(A book that made me gasp with the sheer drama and shock of it all.)

 

 

 8. The “I’m So Not Impressed” Face

emoji6

 A book that just… didn’t do it for me.

9. Professorial Emoji

 

 

emoji1

 A book that made me feel all smart.

The Disgrace of Kitty Grey by Mary Hooper. 4 out of 5 stars. Favourite. 😉 I learnt so much from this book.

 

 

 10. Dog Emoji!

 

emoji10

A canine book character I want to meet!

13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison. 4 out of 5 stars. Favourite. I really don’t know why I took to the dog in this so much, but I read this trilogy in May and I still think about Oberon; the lil cutie.

 

 

TAG!

Leave a Reply

