The Chocolate Book Tag

I got this from: Laura Plus Books 🙂

 

Dark Chocolate

A book that covers a dark topic.

There is something incredibly dark and haunting about this book. You can feel the damage in Katniss, even before the Games begin.

 —

White Chocolate

Your favourite light hearted / humorous read.

This one is a light, funny middle grade read. It’s daft and silly in a good way, and the illustrations are brilliant!

Milk Chocolate

A book that has a lot of hype that you’re dying to read.
Everyone is talking about this one. I’ve seen rave reviews and not-so-good reviews in pretty equal numbers. I saw that the libray had it on order, so jumped in and reserved it. Not knowing what everyone’s on about is driving me nuts! I’ll be reading this one ASAP.
Chocolate with a Caramel Centre
Name a book that made you feel all gooey in the middle while reading.

I loved the romance in this one. I’m not usually a fan of romance, but Rainbow Rowell’s couples are always so sweet and quirky.

 —

Wafer Free Kit Kat

Name a book that surprised you lately.
When I started the Camelot Code, I didn’t think I was going to like it, but I soon found myself having a lot of fun with it. It surprised me by how enjoyable it was and how much I liked it. (My review.)
Snickers
A book that you are going nuts about.
This is an absolutely amazing book. If you haven’t seen me tweeting about it, it’s currently free for Kindle and Kindle App here or you can read a free sample of it here (Kindle or Kindle App again though). It’s a personal favourite of mine and means the world to me.
Hot Chocolate with Marshmallows
What book would you turn to for a comfort read?

The first Harry Potter novel will always be a comfort read for me. It reminds me of childhood, that time when you’re safe from the knowledge of the big bad world outside. I’ve read it so many times that there isn’t anything in it that will surprise, frighten or upset me, and it’s set in a world I’ve found home in.

Box of Chocolates
What series have you read that you feel has a little something for everyone?

 

This series has steampunk, paranormal, fantasy, science, Victoriana, romance and travel. Oh plus adventure, lots of action, and some mythology/history. AND an LGBT character. There’s got to be something for everyone in that lot, right?
What’s in your chocolate selection?
TAG!
Please leave me a link if you take me up on this tag, or if you’ve already done it. I’d love to read them!
(I’m really sorry about all the odd formatting issues!)
6 thoughts on “The Chocolate Book Tag

  1. Hah, this is a fun meme! I will save it to post on my blog when I’m having a slow week 🙂 I am in the exact same situation as you re: We Were Liars – I’m currently tenth in line at the library. I don’t usually read hyped books but I’m intrigued by the fact that I’ve seen so many people posting about it, positively or negatively, without giving anything away about the actual story.

    • It’s frustrating, isn’t it? I’ve seen as many people complain about it as I have seen people raving about it. And I want to know why all the mystery! I hope the people ahead of you read fast 🙂

    • Yay! Do you have a favourite character? Also, have you read Muddleearth Too? I didn’t like it as much as Muddleearth. But Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell!! They’re just an awesome partnership. Do you like the Edge Chronicles too?

Leave a Reply

