Review: Buzz Books 2014

Image taken from NetGalley

Thanks to NetGalley and Publishers Lunch BUZZ BOOKS for this awesome sampler. 🙂

Buzz Books Young Adult contains excerpts from 21 highly anticipated YA titles, including Garth Nix’s long-awaited Clariel, Jandy Nelson’s I’ll Give You the Sun, and Amy Zhang’s Falling Into Place.

There are some real gems in this book – I enjoyed reading excerpts from titles I’m eagerly waiting for, but there were plenty I’d never heard of before and am now excited for, like The Scavengers and Skink No Surrender.

The sampler contains a mix of fantasy, contemporary and more. It’s a must read for any book reviewer or book-related publication. The titles it contains are fabulous; almost all of them are on my want-to-read shelf on Goodreads; some of them are on my want-to-read-asap shelf.

I love that the sampler contains links to the title on NetGalley for some of the excerpts, so that you can immediately request a full review copy. This is a really handy tool. 🙂

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars – I really hope they start producing these every season!

 

Leave a Reply

