New Features on Shelf of Melanie!

Starting from July, I am going to be posting three new features. I also plan on participating in some Thoughtful Thursdays hosted by Reading Is Fun Again.  I won’t be doing those every week but I’ll try to do at least one a month.

So my new features are a mix of reviews, discussions and personal posts.

Reading the Future (I’m aiming at once a month, but we’ll see how it goes), is where I will discuss futuristic and post-apoc books. I plan on discussing them in relation to our world and where we might be headed.

Monthly Meet Melanie posts are a meet-the-blogger type of thing. I’ll have a different topic each month, obviously starting with books of course! I’ll give you some insight into the woman behind the blog and you can comment with questions etc. Do feel free to comment on this post with topics you’d like to see me do with this.

The YA Readers Little Black Book is the name of a set of full-length novels I got for free for my new Kindle on Amazon yesterday. There are ten novels ranging from all sorts of genres. I plan on pushing myself to read all of them, even the ones not to my taste, and then reviewing them one by one. The set is still free at the time this post goes up. The titles included are:

Starbright by Rachel Higginson
Collide by Shelly Crane
Madly by M. Leighton
Love and Skate by Lila Felix
See (See #1) by Jamie Magee
Coexist by Julia Crane
Dazzle by Amber Garza
Prince of Wolves by Quinn Loftis
Survival by A.M. Hargrove
Masquerade by Cambria Hebert

Let me know which you’d like me to review first!

I’m sorry I don’t have nice graphics for any of these; I’m not at all good at that kind of stuff. I hope you enjoy the posts!

One thought on “New Features on Shelf of Melanie!

Leave a Reply

