Armchair BEA: Shelf of Melanie Wrap-Up

Image by Amber of Shelfnotes.com

Image by Amber of Shelfnotes.com


“If you’re a book blogger who can’t attend Book Expo America and/or the BEA Blogger Convention in New York this May, you don’t have to miss all the fun – this virtual convention is the place to be! Watch this space for all the news about daily blogging themes, discussions, giveaways and more! 
Armchair BEA is scheduled for May 26-31, 2014.”

 Quote and Image taken from Armchair Bea HQ
……………………………………………………………………………………………………….
I hope my participation in Armchair BEA has been enjoyable to read and that you’ve got to know me a little better! Just in case you missed anything, here’s what I posted:
Introduction : where I introduced myself, gave you a glimpse into my dream reading cubby and listed my top ten book blogs/bloggers. I also posted my favourite book quote and answered a desert island question.
Novellas/Short Stories : where I discussed my opinion of novellas and listed my top ten dream novellas.
Beyond the Borders : where I discussed stepping out of my comfort zone and reading new genres.
Middle Grade and Young Adult : where I discussed my love of both MG and YA and why I like them.
Thanks to the people at Armchair BEA Headquarters for organising and running this awesome event!
6 thoughts on “Armchair BEA: Shelf of Melanie Wrap-Up

  1. I’ve had so much fun visiting all the blogs on Armchair BEA. This is my first year and I’ve had such a good time that I plan to come back next time. I’ve added a ton of books to my TBR list as well as added a lot of book friends on twitter, goodreads, and bloglovin. Thank you so much for participating and making it a great first year for me.

    • It’s my first year too. My blog’s only two months old 🙂 I was overwhelmed with the response I got through doing Armchair BEA. So it’s been a great first A.BEA for me too! Thank you for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

